Vollständiges Datenmanagement über den gesamten Lebenszyklus hinwegt

Jede Datei verfügt über einen einzigartigen Fingerabdruck im Laufe ihres Bestehens - wozu sie dient, wie oft sie aufgerufen wird, wie wichtig oder entscheidend der Inhalt ist. Dateien während Ihres gesamten Lebenszyklus‘ zu verwalten ist wichtig, um diese Compliance-konform und in den passenden Speicherebenen für einen schnellen Zugriff ablegen zu können und gleichzeitig die Speicherkosten so niedrig wie möglich zu halten. Das automatische Informationssystem Metalogix Archiv Managers steuert die Aufbewahrungsrichtlinie jeder Datei. Es erfasst, bewegt, speichert, migriert, löscht und stellt E-Mails automatisch wieder her. Sie entscheiden, über welchen Zeitraum Nachrichten, Postfächer und Verteilergruppen aufbewahrt werden sollen.

Testversion Angebotsanfrage

Verwaltung von Compliance & Aufbewahrung

Unternehmen sehen sich bei der Compliance-konformen Ablage von Dateien großen Herausforderungen gegenüber gestellt. Egal, ob sich Ihr Unternehmen an Compliance-Standards wie HIPAA, Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX), SEC11a-4, oder Freedom of Information halten muss, die Archive Manager Files Edition hilft Ihnen dabei, diese Richtlinien einzuhalten. Aufbewahrungsrichtlinien können entsprechend der Dateiart und Attributen konfiguriert werden, um sicherzustellen, dass Inhalte wie benötigt und für die erforderliche Zeit aufbewahrt werden. Compliant Storage kann verwendet werden, um den Compliance-Support noch mehr zu stärken.

Testversion Angebotsanfrage

Speicheraufwand gering halten mit True Single Instance Storage

Dateien können einen massiven Speicherplatz beanspruchen. Dabei erhöhen doppelt abgelegte Dateien die Speicheranforderungen exponentiell. Mit Hilfe der Single Instance Storage-Technologie des Archive Managers geben Sie Speicherplatz frei und beseitigen Sie unnötige Dopplungen. Damit löschen Sie mehrfach abgelegte Dateien ganz automatisch und verringert den benötigten Speicherplatz erheblich. Autorisierte Nutzer können weiterhin auf Dokumente zugreifen und diese bearbeiten.

Testversion Angebotsanfrage

Einfaches Disaster Management

Es gibt eine beinahe endlose Reihe an möglichen Szenarien, was bei Inhalten, Anwendungen und dem Zugriff auf Daten schief laufen kann. Diese Szenarien müssen berücksichtigt und die Risiken entsprechend vermindert werden. Der Archive Manager ermöglicht es Ihnen, Dateien parallel auf verschiedenen Speichermedien zu lagern, um eine schnelle Verfügbarkeit zu garantieren und als Backup-System zu fungieren. Sollte ein Dateiserver nicht mehr funktionsfähig sein, kann der Administrator mit der Archive Manager Files Edition mühelos die Daten des Zielservers wiederherstellen.

Testversion Angebotsanfrage

Speichern Sie Ihre Dateien überall

Dateien können aus diversen Gründen an verschiedenen Orten gespeichert werden. Ihre Archivlösung sollte sich nahtlos in Ihre Speicherstrategie und -architektur einfügen, unabhängig davon, ob dies On-Premises, in der Cloud oder in einem hybriden System geschieht. Archive Manager unterstützt alle gegenwärtigen Medien- und Top-Cloud-Speicher, um archivierte Inhalte in der Cloud zu speichern, zu sichern, zu suchen und wiederherzustellen. Jetzt können Sie Dateien an jedem Ort speichern und gleichzeitig schützen.

Testversion Angebotsanfrage

View Product Tech Specs
Tech Specs
Supported Systems
  • Windows 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version (NOTE: 64-bit version Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1 is required.)
  • Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version
  • Macintosh clients when CIFS/SMB protocol is used (standard Windows shares); AFP protocol (e.g. ExtremeZ-IP software) is also supported
  • NTFS and Resilient File System (ReFS)
  • Storage devices from which the data can be archived: EMC Celerra, EMC VNX, NetApp Filer (7-mode only)
  • Archive Database (for metadata): Microsoft SQL Server 2008 or newer / Oracle 11g  and above
  • On Premise Archive Storage: All current media (DAS, NAS, SAN, Jukebox, Tape, EMC Centera, NetApp Filer, Hitachi HCP, DVD, CD-ROM, IBM Tivoli Storage Manager, Kompliance etc.)
  • Cloud Archive Storage: Amazon S3 (all regions including GovCloud), EMC Atmos, Rackspace, Windows Azure
 

Sorry, no results were found.

Full File Lifecycle Management

Each file has a unique fingerprint over the course of its life – who it is intended for, how frequently it is viewed, how important or regulated the content. Managing files throughout the full lifecycle is important as it allows you to remain compliant while storing content in appropriate storage tier that provides proper access while reducing storage costs as content value changes over time. Archive Manager’s automated information management system controls the retention policy of each file. It captures, routes, stores, restores, migrates and deletes emails automatically. You decide how long messages, mailboxes, and distribution groups are retained.

Try it for Free  Request a Quote

Managing Compliance & Retention

Organizations face many challenges to ensure files are compliantly stored for as long as required or needed. Whether your organization needs to follow compliance standards such as HIPAA, Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX), SEC11a-4, or Freedom of Information, Archive Manager Files Edition helps you comply with those requirements. Retention policies can be configured by file types and attributes to ensure content is stored as required for the required time. Compliant storage can be used further strengthen compliance support.

Try it for Free  Request a Quote

True Single Instance Storage to Minimize Storage Needs

Files can take massive storage. Duplicate files exponentially increase storage requirements. Free up storage space and eliminate unnecessary duplicate files with Archive Manager’s powerful and unique Single Instance Store technology, which automatically removes files which have been saved multiple times. This avoids multiple versions of the same file and significantly reduces storage space. Authorized users can still access and edit the document as usual.

Try it for Free  Request a Quote

Disaster Management Made Easy

There is an almost limitless list of things that can go wrong with your content, applications and access. These disaster scenarios need to be managed and their risk mitigated. Archive Manager allows you to perform parallel archiving of files onto many storage devices to deliver high availability and serve as a backup file system. Should a file server malfunction, the effortless restore functionality of Archive Manager Files Edition allows an administrator to retrieve archived files to a target server.

Try it for Free  Request a Quote

Store Your Files Anywhere You Choose

Files can be stored in many different places for many reasons. Your archive solution should seamlessly integrate into your storage strategy and architecture, whether that is on premises, in the cloud, or a hybrid architecture you design. Archive Manager supports all current media and top cloud storage to store, secure, search and retrieve archived content in the cloud. Now you can protect and store files anywhere you chose.

Try it for Free  Request a Quote

View Product Tech Specs
Tech Specs
Supported Systems
  • Windows 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version (NOTE: 64-bit version Microsoft .NET 3.5 SP1 is required.)
  • Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 SP1/2012/2012 R2, 64-bit version
  • Macintosh clients when CIFS/SMB protocol is used (standard Windows shares); AFP protocol (e.g. ExtremeZ-IP software) is also supported
  • NTFS and Resilient File System (ReFS)
  • Storage devices from which the data can be archived: EMC Celerra, EMC VNX, NetApp Filer (7-mode only)
  • Archive Database (for metadata): Microsoft SQL Server 2008 or newer / Oracle 11g  and above
  • On Premise Archive Storage: All current media (DAS, NAS, SAN, Jukebox, Tape, EMC Centera, NetApp Filer, Hitachi HCP, DVD, CD-ROM, IBM Tivoli Storage Manager, Kompliance etc.)
  • Cloud Archive Storage: Amazon S3 (all regions including GovCloud), EMC Atmos, Rackspace, Windows Azure
 

Featured Resource

Additional Resources

ebook
Learn how out-of-the-box SharePoint protects...
Webinar
Insights & Best Practices on Migrating to...