Continuous, Adaptive

Governance isn't something you do once and leave alone, and it's not a one size fits all. Your SharePoint and Office 365 environments are unique and they evolve, so you need a governance solution that follows a cycle of discovery, enforcement, monitoring and learning.

Mehr erfahren

Kontrolle Ihrer Infrastruktur

Wenn Sie sich für On-Premises mit SharePoint entschieden haben, können Sie die verschiedenen Komponenten der Infrastruktur für Ihre Kollaborationsziele verwalten und optimieren. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie die Leistung und den Zustand Ihres Netzwerkservers, der Datenbank und SharePoint verstehen. Sie haben die Gelegenheit, die Datenspeicherung in SQL zu optimieren und die Kontrollen zu definieren, damit Inhalte in den richtigen Storage Containern gespeichert werden.

Mehr erfahren

Inhalte verwalten und sichern

Sie haben Ihre Infrastruktur aufgesetzt und sind nun dabei, die Struktur der Sites zu erstellen, mit deren Hilfe die Endnutzer optimal zusammenarbeiten können. Setzen Sie sich konkrete Ziele für diese Aufgabe. Es ist wichtig zu überprüfen, ob die Endnutzer die Erwartungen erfüllen und die Governance-Pläne zur Sicherung des geistigen Eigentums auch komplett erfüllt werden können. Diese Reports helfen Ihnen dabei, das Datenwachstum, Änderungen bei Berechtigungen, Bewegen von Inhalten innerhalb des Systems und Governance-Richtlinien zu erkennen und zu verstehen.

Mehr erfahren

Migration auf eine neue Version

Es gibt die unterschiedlichsten Wege und Gründe, SharePoint einzuführen. Bei einer Organisation hat es als einzelner Server unter dem Schreibtisch angefangen, bei anderen wiederum ging es um die Einführung eines weltweiten Intranets. Abhängig von der Art des Rollouts und der Anzahl an Endnutzern haben viele Perseonen unterschiedliche SharePoint-Versionen in ihrer Umgebung. Abhängig von der vergangenen Zeit müssen Sie ggf. Versionen überspringen und sowohl Ihre Infrastruktur als auch Content-Organisation reorganisieren, um die Erwartungen an die heutige Zusammenarbeit erfüllen zu können.

Mehr erfahren

Hybrid

Hybrid kann viele Formen annehmen, ob durch verschiedene SharePoint-Versionen oder, gerade dafür wird der Begriff derzeit häufig gebraucht, von On-Premises zu Office 365. In jedem Fall werden Ihre Inhalte geteilt und es gibt eine Möglichkeit, sämtliche Inhalte von einem Platz aus zu überwachen und zu verwalten. In den meisten Szenarien ist es wichtig, die Rechtevergaben, sensiblen Inhalte sowie die Maximierung der Speicherbelegung zwischen Systemen und dem individuellen Gebrauch zu überblicken und zu verstehen.

Mehr erfahren

Neu in SharePoint 2016

Das neueste Mitglied der SharePoint-On-Premises-Familie, SharePoint Server 2016, konzentriert sich auf drei Kernbereiche: verbesserte Nutzererfahrung, Compliance & Reporting sowie eine Cloud-inspirierte Infrastruktur. Die Lösung bringt viele Vorteile mit sich, denn sie wurde gewissermaßen aus der Cloud geboren und hat eine Codebasis mit Office 365 geteilt. Diese ermöglicht die Anwendung von Feature Packs, die Cloud-spezifische Features auf die On-Premises-Ebene bringen. Und dies bereits nach einem Jahr der Entwicklungsarbeit - nicht wie üblich, in einem Dreijahresturnus.

Mehr erfahren

Products Suite
Schnelle und vollständige Sicherung, die speziell für SharePoint und dessen Bestandteile entwickelt wurde
Optimierung des SharePoint-Storage mit dem führenden Remote-Programm für BLOB-Speicherung
Plattform-Performance gewährleisten
Verbindung von Inhalten über Systeme und die Welt
Leistungsstarke Migrationslösung für SharePoint und Office 365
Die Sicherung, Verwaltung und Kontrolle von SharePoint kann eine enorme Herausforderung sein. Muss es aber nicht.

So Many Buttons, So Little Time

Maintaining SharePoint successfully on-premises is not only about understanding how SharePoint presents web pages to the user, distributes services across multiple servers, or how it manages databases, but about the specific buttons to press to control each of these intertwining pieces. With competing priorities the best organizations automate what the can, and spend their valuable time focusing on the most difficult challenges.

Learn More

Control of Your Infrastructure

When you’re on-premises with SharePoint you have the ability to manage and optimize all the different pieces of infrastructure that support your collaboration goals. It’s important to understand the performance and health of your network, server, database and SharePoint. You have the opportunity to optimize how data is stored in SQL, and set governance to ensure content is stored in the right storage containers.

Learn More

Managing & Securing Content

You’ve built your infrastructure and now it’s time to create the site structure that will empower your end users to collaborate. Setting goals for utilization it’s time to understand if those end users are meeting the expectations and if the governance plan to secure your intellectual property is being followed. It’s important to gain insight through reports to understand content growth, change in permissions, movement of content throughout the system, and governance compliance.

Learn More

Migrating to a New Version

Many organizations and agencies came to SharePoint in different ways whether it’s started as a single server under a desk or a planned roll out of an organizational wide intranet. Depending on the type of roll out, and how many users have adopted the solution, many people have different versions of SharePoint in their environment and look to versions when end-users request features. Depending on the time that has passed you might have to skip versions and reorganized your infrastructure and content organization to be able to meet your new expectations of collaboration.

Learn More

Hybrid

Hybrid takes many forms whether across version SharePoint or now the most common use of the phrase from on-premises to Office 365. Either way your content is divided and there’s no standard way to monitor and manage content from one location. In most scenarios it’s important to understand the permissions, sensitive content, maximize the storage allocation between systems and the individual utilization.

Learn More

New in SharePoint 2016

The newest member of the SharePoint on premises family SharePoint server 2016 focuses on three investment areas: improved user experience, compliance and reporting and cloud inspired infrastructure. There are many advantages because SharePoint server 2016 is literally born from the cloud and has a shared code base with Office 365, thus allowing the deployment of feature packs that bring cloud features on premises within a year of creation instead of the classic three-year cycle.

Learn More

Resource

Webinar
Your successful migration to SharePoint 2016...
ebook
This useful e-book by SharePoint MVP, Christian...
ebook
SharePoint is a complex application, supported by...
Products Suite
The most complete content synchronization tool to connect all of these local systems together across the world.
A purpose-built SharePoint on-prem and online monitoring solution designed for SharePoint Administrators.
Optimize SharePoint Storage with the Industry’s Leading Remote Blob Storage (RBS) Solution
A comprehensive backup solution that restores of all of your SharePoint environment
The Industry's Most Powerful SharePoint and Office 365 Migration Solution
Securing, Administering and Governing SharePoint can be a Challenge. It Doesn’t Have to Be.